DE

Collaboration Tools

Close

Article

Collaboration Tools

25.01.2019

Collaboration tools: a spotlight on collaboration in the digital age

Digital transformation has many facets and one aspect is that it can never be an isolated solution, but that it is always about enabling digital interaction between everyone in the company and the organisation. Collaboration tools are used to make this collaboration work well. In this article you can read about the practical experiences we have had with this on the user side at Tallence AG and what our favourite tools are.

Even in the age of digitalisation, the following situation occurs from time to time: an employee or even a team stores important documents in a separate directory on the drive, other colleagues need information from this document, but don’t have access to it. In short, you are working in silos again. It is obvious that a lot of time can be saved here and that better results can be achieved.

 

SLACK

When it comes to clarifying a point quickly and without much effort, our colleagues love to resort to  Slack .The exchange here is more direct and faster than via e-mail. Slack does this very cleverly, with a little trick: there is simply less space in the text field (simply/just a chat) and communication is more focused and direct than via email. Topics can be clarified very quickly in this way. Documents can be integrated into the chat. In addition, it makes sense to set up a specific Slack channel for topics that are not immediately settled but have a project character.

CONFLUENCE

As a company wiki we use Tallence AG Confluence.This is where the exchange of knowledge takes place, and external parties, i.e., our partners and customers, can easily participate in this knowledge transfer. Confluence is used for organisation and communication on more extensive topics, including project and team rooms that are intuitively understandable and easy to work with, for both internal and external colleagues.

JIRA

From Confluence it’s literally just a leap to Jira: both tools belong to the Australian company Atlassian. Jira supports daily work in agile teams with its Kanban Boards. On the Kanban Boards the whole Agile project is visible with the core elements User Stories, which are either in progress, finished or backlogged by a team member. As you can see, Jira focuses on progress monitoring in the Agile environment. Jira can also be excellently used in the range of error management as a ticketing system of error management as a ticketing system.

CONCLUSION

Even this brief overview makes it clear how the tools for digital collaboration interact in practice. Many of our customers also find it an advantage that they can use these tools for our joint projects. It is therefore not even necessary to purchase a complete stack of collaboration tools in the first step. What’s more important is that the employees in the company become familiar with the tools for digital collaboration. This is how they begin to leverage the potential of digital transformation.

Would you like to exchange ideas on collaboration in the digital age? Feel free to contact us!

Project enquiryI would like to discuss a new project with Tallence AG.ContactWe are pleased to get acquainted with you.

Collaboration Tools

Close

Artikel

Collaboration Tools

25.01.2019

Collaboration Tools: Ein Schlaglicht auf die Zusammenarbeit im Digitalen Zeitalter

Digitale Transformation hat viele Facetten und ein Aspekt ist, dass sie niemals eine Insellösung sein kann, sondern dass es immer darum geht, ein digitales Zusammenwirken aller im Unternehmen und in der Organisation zu ermöglichen. Damit diese Zusammenarbeit gut funktioniert, werden Collaboration Tools eingesetzt. Welche Praxis-Erfahrungen wir hiermit auf Anwenderseite bei Tallence machen und was unsere Lieblings-Tools sind, erfahrt Ihr in diesem Artikel.

Selbst im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung tritt immer mal wieder folgende Situation auf: Ein Mitarbeiter oder auch ein Team legt wichtige Dokumente in einem eigenen Verzeichnis auf dem Laufwerk ab, andere Kollegen brauchen Informationen aus diesem Dokument, haben aber keinen Zugriff. Kurz und gut, man arbeitet dann doch wieder in Silos vor sich hin. Dass hier viel Zeit gespart und zudem bessere Resultate erzielt werden können, liegt auf der Hand.

Slack

Wenn es darum geht, schnell und ohne großen Aufwand einen Punkt zu klären, greifen unsere Kollegen liebend gern auf Slack zurück. Der Austausch ist hier direkter und schneller als per eMail. Das macht Slack ganz geschickt, mit einem kleinen Trick: Es steht einfach weniger Platz im Textfeld zur Verfügung (ein Chat eben) und schon ist die Kommunikation fokussierter und direkter als per eMail. Themen können auf diese Weise sehr schnell geklärt werden. Dokumente lassen sich in den Chat integrieren. Außerdem bietet es sich an, für Themen, die nicht sofort erledigt sind, sondern einen Projekt-Charakter haben, einen spezifischen Slack-Channel einzurichten. 

Confluence

Als Unternehmens-Wiki setzen wir bei Tallence Confluence ein. Hier findet der Wissensaustausch statt und auch Externe, also unsere Partner und Kunden, können problemlos an diesem Wissenstransfer teilhaben. Confluence wird für die Organisation und Kommunikation zu umfangreicheren Themenfeldern genutzt, inklusive Projekt- und Teamräume, die intuitiv verständlich und einfach zu bearbeiten sind, für interne wie auch für externe Kollegen.

Jira

Von Confluence ist es im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes nur ein Sprung zu Jira: Beide Tools gehören zur australischen Firma Atlassian. Jira unterstützt mit seinen Kanban Boards die tägliche Arbeit in agilen Teams. Auf den Kanban Boards ist das gesamte Agile Projekt mit den Kernelementen User Stories sichtbar, die entweder bei einem Team-Mitglied in Arbeit, erledigt oder im Backlog sind. Wie man sieht, liegt bei Jira im agilen Umfeld der Schwerpunkt auf dem Fortschritts-Monitoring. Jira kann zudem hervorragend im Bereich des Fehlermanagements als Ticketing-System eingesetzt werden.

Fazit

Schon in diesem kleinen Überblick wird deutlich, wie die Tools für die Digitale Zusammenarbeit in der Praxis ineinandergreifen. Viele unserer Kunden empfinden es zudem als Vorteil, dass sie diese Tools für unsere gemeinsamen Projekte mit nutzen können. Es ist also im ersten Schritt gar nicht notwendig, dass ein kompletter Stack an Collaboration-Tools angeschafft wird. Wichtig ist vielmehr, dass sich die Mitarbeiter im Unternehmen mit den Tools für die digitale Zusammenarbeit vertraut machen. So beginnen sie, die Potenziale der Digitalen Transformation zu heben.

Sie möchten sich zur Zusammenarbeit im digitalen Zeitalter austauschen? Sprechen Sie uns gerne an!

ProjektanfrageIch möchte mit TALLENCE über ein neues Projekt sprechen.Kontakt Wir freuen uns, Sie kennenzulernen.